Lonely On The Hill

The sun is set. Do not forsake me:
Take the rope and bind me tight.
Cleanse my sins. You cannot break me.
Mirrors shatter in the night.
By blood alone am I redeemed,
And in the darkness, so it seemed,
The mocking voice fell quiet and still.
I shall stand lonely on the hill.

For now at last I see the dawn;
My wounds bleed and the watchers mourn.

This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Lonely On The Hill

  1. kthorpe says:

    Wow, this was really good. Nice to see some real poetry (not to down anyone, but you know).

  2. johnvmarsch says:

    kthorpe:

    Wow, this was really good.

    This.

    Nice to see you blogging again, David. : )

    I never would have guessed you were a Leonard Cohen fan!

Leave a Reply

